DVD Categories

Fit Tower DVDs Strong and Sweaty Series ICE Series Order XTrain

DVD Series

DVD Other

Low Impact

Free Shipping
We accept Visa, Master Card and Discover

We Accept PayPal Payments


Cathe dot Com is Upfront
Return to Butts and Guts Exercise DVD
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome and challenging February 7, 2014
Reviewer: Holly Myers from Christiansburg, VA United States  
I purchased this video over a year ago and would rotate it in with some of Cathe's other workout video's. It is very challenging. When I started using this video I couldn't do the entire thing. Each time I would try to make it further. This year I am training for a very hilly half marathon (Blue Ridge Marathon in Roanoke, VA) and I am trying to work this video into my routine about every other day in preparation for the race.I can tell such a difference in my ability to conquer hills when running. I own a bunch of Cathe's video's and love all of them. If you want strong butts and guts you should order this video!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid work-out for shapely legs and hard abs September 16, 2013
Reviewer: Mary Elizabeth from Hays, KS United States  
As the title suggests, this DVD focuses on your butt and your gut. It is not cardio, nor is it super-intense weight training.  Rather it is its own breed of video but it still has me dripping in sweat and trembling from exhaustion. This work-out REALLY does its job!  I noticed a firmer, more shapely backside after mixing this in my rotation, about twice to three or four times a month.  This does a great job of targeting the glute muscles from several different angles.  It also hits the quads and hamstrings (as they are all connected) and of course the abs.  Butts and guts is a solid work-out that can be tacked on to another work-out in pieces or endured all at once.  However you take it, I highly recommend it for strong and shapely legs.

I use much heavier weight than Cathe does for most of the exercises.  Initially this was not true, but I have worked up to it.  Don't be afraid to increase your weight to keep the intensity up for you!


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
OH THE PAIN! September 4, 2011
Reviewer: beatrice sanchez from chicago, IL United States  
WOW, if you are looking for a great lower body workout that's not only fun and challenging, but that will actually transform your body, this is it. I've been working out for years and I have never felt the burn in my legs and glutes like I have with this workout. I mean, my rear actually felt sore right after the workout, which usually doesn't happen till the next day. I read in one of the reviews here how someone actually "warms" up with this one and then workouts to Muscle Max! Are you kidding me!  Yup, Cathe definitely doesn't play any games here- this is really a no nonsense workout and I truly hope Cathe comes out with a similar one in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Butts and Guts October 6, 2010
Reviewer: Bonnie Krause-Wichman from Rice Lake, WI United States  
This is the most amazing lower body workout.  I love it so much and use it so much that I basically know every word that is coming out of Cathe's mouth before she says it.  I am 49 and get tons of compliments on my shape and I owe it all to these workouts that keep you coming back for more. I just ordered her newest lower body workout (and 2 others) on presale.  I'm so excited as I know they will be awsome.  I own many of her DVD's and they are all excellent workouts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
6 STARS June 5, 2010
Reviewer: Maria Maier from Ellicott City, MD United States  
Wow! One of the best Cathe workouts.  Be ready to work your butt off.  It is a must have in your Cathe collection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME May 14, 2010
Reviewer: Alex Trevino from Brownsville, TX United States  
This is an AWESOME Workout. You really FEEL the burn...I warm up with this one  and then workout to Muscle Max. Awesome results. My Glutes look fuller. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
OMG! April 20, 2010
Reviewer: Shelton Rollinson from Middletown, NY United States  
My legs hurt during, after and for days after....my butt...I can not even begin to express the pain...I loved every minute of this workout...no pain...no gain...I highly recommend Cathe workouts to all of my friends if they are really interested and transforming and just looking great! Thanks Cathe you are crazy!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Butt Work Out EVER!!!! May 2, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from phx, AZ United States  
I have literally been working out since I was 5 when my mom brought home the Jane Fonda workout tape.  I'm a workoutaholic and think of myself as being able to push myself beyond beyond the breaking point.  

Cathe's butt and guts pushes me wayyyyy beyond my breaking point.  It took me several tries before I could finish the video.  I still need more breaks than are allotted.

Cathe is hardcore!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cathe Cathe Cathe March 23, 2009
Reviewer: Nicole T LaGuerre from Acton, MA United States  
I finally bought this DVD because it was a part of a rotation listed on the workout manager... I did it on a sunday and spent monday alternating what check ("you know what cheek I'm talking about") to sit on. By tuesday my hamstring were killing me!  I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Toning Workout March 4, 2009
Reviewer: Kendall Smith from Mendham, NJ United States  
This video has an excellent amount of variety. The firewalkers are just amazing. The only big downside is that a large amount of equipment is required. Otherwise, it is just splendid.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items