Return to Boot Camp Circuit DVD
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fun, Fast, Full Body! April 15, 2017
Reviewer: Christie Batten from Fairfax Station, VA United States  
What a great workout! Creative, flows well, cues on point, and I love the explanation on which weights are being used and the instruction on form. I can't tell if this one is my favorite in the series or not, I love them all! Nice work Cathe and Crew!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
fun and no dread factor May 26, 2016
Reviewer: Holly from ME United States  
I find this workout fun and it is a workout that I won't dread starting like Afterburn, Plyo Hitt, etc. I did have to modify (like I do ALL of Cathe workouts). I rarely lift the same weight as Cathe, push ups on knees mostly, and I used only two risers instead of three, but I still was huffing and puffing. I love the bicep muscle meltdown. Sure feel it today. The original bootcamp, which I love, has a big dread factor for me (mountain climbers!) but this bootcamp is one I'll be reaching for often and feeling thoroughly accomplished when finished.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fun and challenging at any level... April 6, 2016
Reviewer: Carrie in Auburn from Auburn, CA United States  
I too feel compelled to respond to the "Huge Disappointment" review, which I agree was unfair because the main complaint seemed to be related to the step height. In addition to the obvious and oft-mentioned option of simply lowering the step height, I think one of the things I most love about Cathe workouts is that I feel I can never outgrow them! There is always another level or another goal I can strive for, and watching Cathe and crew always inspires me to try my hardest.

I don't have the original Boot Camp (because I worried that switching between cardio, lower body, upper body, and core repeatedly would make for a choppy workout), but now I am going to be looking for it on the Daily Deal! I love variety, and this style of workout is more fun and doable than I expected. Great job!

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
love this DVD and the ICE series February 14, 2016
Reviewer: Felix Reclosado from Youngtown, AZ United States  
in response to " Huge Disappointment from Anonymous Person from Tennessee " reviewer who unfairly gave this DVD a one-star rating because she didn't like an increase in step height.

In the DVD, Cathe specifically says if you don't want to raise the height you don't have to.  Also, at the very beginning of the workout she states you can lower the step height to begin with.  And she always encourages us to do the modifications if we choose to.  

This is a great workout series that covers all aspects of fitness - cardio, strength, endurance, upper body, lower body, HIIT, low impact, etc.   If you can't get fit with the ICE series, you aren't really making the effort to get fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this workout! February 8, 2016
Reviewer: dks from Plainfield, IL United States  
This has to be one of my favorite in the series!  Such a fun workout-goes by quickly and hits all areas of the body. Love it and sometimes I wish I could do it every day. No dread factor at all!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
 
Huge Disappointment January 28, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tennessee  
OK so now we are on 8 to 10 inch risers?  I am sorry but that is not an appropriate height for intermediate exercisers.  I hate this workout.  My least favorite of the series.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another Incredible Addition to Any Workout Library December 26, 2015
Reviewer: Denise CS from The Villages, FL United States  
How does Cathe do it?  She keeps reinventing and the bar goes higher.  It's great that she now shows intermediate options. I've been working out with Cathe for about 20 years and am advanced but now that I'm 57, there are days my body needs a lighter option.  But with the blizzard blasts, you can get that advanced workout.

The biceps meltdown is extremely good and you can vary the intensity by the amount t of weight you lift.

If you love this workout, don't miss her original Boot Camp from 2002. Even though it's now 13 years old, still state of the art and so much fun and it is advanced. It hasn't aged at all.  

I miss Cede, Lorraine and Brenda though. Bring back the old gang!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
BOOTCAMP December 23, 2015
Reviewer: karen marshall from peachtree city, GA United States  
Did this workout today and absolutely loved it. I have many of your dvds from HIIT series, xtrain, crossfire, afterburn, the list goes on and on. I totally loved this workout. Cant waite to try the rest of the set.

Was this review helpful to you?