Return to To The Max DVD
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Challenging!! July 17, 2017
Reviewer: Jill  
This is my first Cathe DVD to purchase; I was excited at the challenge this DVD gave me!!! I look forward in purchasing more Cathe workouts...

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Winner! May 22, 2015
Reviewer: Monica Maglione from Commack, NY United States  
Another one of Cathe's killer workouts. From pumpkin' step to Tabata to HIIT & compound moves. Truly a winner all around. You will work hard and a ramp up your cardio!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Terrific November 26, 2013
Reviewer: Ellen from Chicago, IL United States  
I love the variety packed into To the Max, and like the other reviewers, found that time flew and I was completely drenched by the end.  I did modify some of the hopping and jumping on the step when the height was set to 3 risers, primarily for the sake of my knees. The riser height stayed at 3, only the intensity of the jump changed, and I lost nothing in the exchange.  Really a fun workout, glad to have it in my (ever growing)  rotation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super Good Cardio July 17, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from St. Charles, MO United States  
To the Max is another winner from Cathe. A great cardio workout. I typically skip the one weight portion of the workout and utilize it as only a cardio workout. There are so many fun options - HIIT, Tabatas, etc. The premixes are awesome too. I burned a ton of calories and the time just flew by. Great cardio workout! And super great sweat!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
To The Max October 31, 2012
Reviewer: Brenda from Marcola, OR United States  
I LOVE this workout!  I agree with the others who say they are drenched when they are done. It's tough, but worth it.  Also, because of the format, it just flies by.  I'm done before I know it - you go from doing step, to tabata, to HIIT.  It goes by fast.  I can't recommend this workout highly enough.  Definitely order it if you want an enjoyable workout that will get you very functionally fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Total Body Step Workout! August 27, 2012
Reviewer: Kim from Burton, MI United States  
This is one of my top favorites for step.  Cathe is not getting older she is getting better!!  This workout flies by, but you can really feel the workout.  It doesn't seem possible to get such a good workout in under an hour (if you don't do the bonuses).

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic August 20, 2012
Reviewer: Jennifer from St. Louis, MO United States  
This workout is challenging and goes by quickly. The variety of exercises and the music are fantastic. I also love that there are a lot premixes listed with the time of each one. Buns and calorie blaster, that's for sure! Thank you, Cathe!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Chock-full of sweat-flinging goodness. July 25, 2012
Reviewer: Terie Engelbrecht from Herbert, IL United States  
I ran 11 miles the day before doing this workout, and I have to say that this workout was tougher mentally than those 11 miles were for me to complete! Not only did this workout have me completely soaked and dripping by the end (I had to wipe down my entire workout room from all the sweat-flinging going on), it pushed me and challenged me at every turn.  I loved the HiiT portion the best, but also loved how even the short tabatas really made me push to complete them.  The moves are simple yet effective--I think it is advanced in that it requires a lot of endurance, not a lot of coordination.  Also, I really liked the variety of premixes available; with the premixes there is absolutely no excuse for not getting a workout in or tailoring the workout to meet your needs that day.  It is high-impact, but there is a lower impact premix available.  Overall, this is a well organized workout, and seems to be designed to push you and get you out of that comfort zone to really burn some flab.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bucket-drenching workout!!! July 19, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lake St. Louis, MO United States  
Oh my heavens!!!  This workout is so challenging and fun!  The step portion is easy choreography yet gets the heart-pumping so that you are ready for the next segments.  Every time, I do this workout, I sweat buckets!  Love everything about it and I feel such an accomplishment when I get to the end!  Way to go Cathe!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great cardio with step July 13, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Port Charlotte, FL United States  
I love the step portion and the step tabata the best in this dvd. All of the premixes in both are great. You get such a variety that you can add any little segment onto any other workout just to get that extra little push if you like. The weights are great but are just added for the extra intensity. Thanks Cathe!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items