Return to Low Impact Challenge DVD
Sort By::
Page of 1


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it!!! January 9, 2014
Reviewer: Dragana Stanley from Glendale, QLD Australia  
Ok, I agree with some users that there is lots more choreography than some other Cathe step dvds. However, if you take time to learn the choreography step by step (literally) it is so worth it. I took one day per combo, (I am still struggling a bit with one part of combo 4, I have 2 left feet for mambo) and I have been doing this dvd every morning last 15 days. I just cannot stop!!! I use Polar watch to measure calories and it burns a ton even with only one raiser. I cannot get over that you can burn 100 calories only in warmup!!!
So worth investing time to learn!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fun Low Impact Step November 21, 2013
Reviewer: Ellen from Chicago, IL United States  
This may be a Low Impact Workout, but it is still challenging.  The choreography is vintage Cathe, which means yes, you'll probably rewind the DVD to get it - more Cardio for you!  Also, I enjoy the floorwork and the addition of burpees and push-ups - love that you're getting some upper body in a Step Workout.  I always feel invigorated when I'm done with this workout.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
complicated but i work around it May 21, 2013
Reviewer: Kathy from Renton, WA United States  
I can't seem to do Combo #4 even watching in slow motion.  And I hate the burpees in combo #2.  SO I do combo #1 + #3 and then repeat.  At the end when she runs through all combos I 'step knee' during the parts I skip. Then I do the blast and stretch and I am much happier.  Maybe once I perfect the two combos, I can take time to perfect the others.  For now, I get too frustrated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wasn't Digging It February 2, 2013
Reviewer: Colleen from Arlington, VA United States  
I was disappointed in this one, unfortunately, because I couldn't catch on to the choreography. I've been doing Cathe's step workouts since the late 90s, so I'm used to her style.  Cathe gets right into with no time to teach the steps and it moves fast. I found some of the choreography awkward, too. This one seems out of place in Cathe's catalogue of exceptional and fun step workouts. Others have found the pre-mixes easier to learn, so I'll give those a shot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Steady-State Cardio & Bonus "Express" October 2, 2012
Reviewer: Bonnie from Michigan  
I love dance-based aerobics, and find myself reaching for this one a lot.  There is a good cardio section at the start with lots of variety in the movements.  A muscle fatiguing "blast" follows the main cardio segments (which I do when I have time and energy).  Also Cathe includes an "Express Step" bonus which is a super timesaver for busy days.  This is a great work out for multiple days in a week.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
love it! January 30, 2012
Reviewer: Jennifer Love from St. Louis, MO United States  
This is a fun workout and is definitely a WORKout. I am a non-dancy-type step fan and while this workout was fairly easy to follow I did get a little lost a couple times - but it won't take too many times to get it and I still worked up a sweat, and it was a lot of fun! I agree that the music wasn't as interesting as it normally is (hence the 4 stars instead of 5) but I still loved the workout and am looking forward to doing the bonus premixes when I have more time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Low Impact Challange November 26, 2011
Reviewer: LISA TENNISON from LAS VEGAS, NV United States  
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!! This DVD it's good old
Cathe Step, nothing can compare. The lunges and pushups  you added were a really good twist on an already great workout.
THANKS CATHE

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
God Awful Music Kills the Fun Factor November 13, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from US  
I'm a long time Cathe fan, and am having a hard time getting past what someone else referred to as "Muzak techno" in this series. The workout itself is ok. I could have lived without push ups inserted in a step routine for a couple of reasons.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I've been waiting for! November 4, 2011
Reviewer: S. in Chicago from  
I have been working out with Cathe for awhile and have been waiting for her new Low Impact step DVDs. This is exactly what I wanted - it works you HARD but is easy on the joints. If you are used to Cathe's other step DVDs, you should be able to catch on fairly quickly, although there are a few parts I haven't nailed down yet and I have most of her step workouts. If you are new to Cathe, you may be lost; this is not a 'teaching' DVD and I would call it quite advanced for people that have never done step. It packs a great workout into only 50 minutes! The only 'con' for me is the music, once again we have muzak-style throughout, I prefer the music on her older workouts that were actual songs by original artists.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The FUN step challenge October 28, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Port Charlotte, FL United States  
I had a great time doing the step dvd. I think the moves are fun and made you want to keep doing more. Even the warm up has great moves. Some moves are little tricky at first, but it doesn't take long to get the moves down. Then the fun really starts. But wait, your not done until you do the Challenge. JUST WAIT!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?