Return to Cardio SuperSets DVD
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic, I was dripping December 15, 2014
Reviewer: Monique Conner from houston, TX United States  
What can I say, I am a true Cathe fan. Years ago I worked out to Cathe's higher intensity DVDs and lost close to 100lbs. I have kept it off within 15 lbs. I had a knee injury in college where I strained cartilage so I have to take it easy. This one fits the bill. Incredible intensity, I was dripping with NO pain to the joints. Cathe you simply ROCK!!!! Keep doing what you do. You inspire me as we are around the same age.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Low Impact Cardio at its best August 27, 2013
Reviewer: Mary from Hays, KS United States  
This video consists of several drills grouped in sets of two and repeated twice. It moves at a nice pace and keeps things interesting.  None of the exercises are too demanding or difficult.  All are low-impact.  Often she mentions modifications as she explains each movement.  The music is peppy but not annoying.  A good little work-out for some intense but not overly demanding cardio.

Tips:  Cathe counts out how many to do of each exercise and has her crew do them with her, but if you wanted to get crazy, you could just go all out as fast as you could and try to get as many done in the same amount of time she does them.  Likewise, she uses fairly light weight (or often no weight) and I found that to increase intensity I like to wear hand-weights or wrist weights or to increase the amount of weight I use for the weighted exercises.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good but not the best July 17, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from St. Charles, MO United States  
This is a good cardio workout, but I only gave it four stars because I just didn't feel like it was challenging enough for me. My heart rate was up and I was sweating; however, compared to workouts like HIIT 40/20, Tabatacise, To the Max, and Afterburn, I just didn't feel quite as challenged as I'm used to with Cathe. That being said, I do think this workout will have a place in my rotations. We can't kill ourselves everyday. Ha! Sometimes I need to just take it down a notch, and this workout is perfect for that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another Great Workout June 21, 2013
Reviewer: Andrea Julien from New Orleans, LA United States  
This workout is fun to do with great variety.  The bonus step routine is a real challenge for me when I do it right after the workout.  However, if you do them separately, it would not be so tough.  As usual, I work up a great sweat with this workout, and feel challenged. Cathe workouts are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Cardio Work on the Floor! October 2, 2012
Reviewer: Bonnie from MIchigan  
I purchased the entire Low Impact Series, and this is one of the two I use most often.  It is a challenging cardiovascular workout, but not as hard as Afterburn or Athletic Training.  I can complete this every time and not feel completely fatigued afterwards.  Cathe has actually gotten me doing push-ups with her burpee segments, so it's more of a total body conditioning!  Who knew you could get such a good workout with low impact?  Thanks, Cathe!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I cannot stop reaching for this one February 20, 2012
Reviewer: Cathefan from Toronto, ON Canada  
I love this workout. It's quick and fun. There is no dread, the time flies and I just cannot stop reaching for it. It's my most used Cathe DVD. It has great premixes and a bonus athletic step that last 26 minutes before cooling down. Today I did just the step premix. You will love it. I also love Athletic Training, Afterburn, Slide and Glide and the lower body from Trisets - oh and Turbobarre - that's a fantastic workout. Great premixes on them all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
creeps up fast! February 19, 2012
Reviewer: jenniferlove from St. Louis, MO United States  
I love this workout because it combines good cardio sets and the use of weights. I was plugging along and as soon as I started to think that it wasn't too difficult the sweat factor and breath factor kicked in hard. I definitely did not have a problem with the music. FYI, it is not as difficult as Afterburn or Athletic training but it is a good, solid workout.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great workout, awful music January 7, 2012
Reviewer: from Chicago  
This is my 4th dvd in this series and along with the others, the music removes the 'fun factor' of Cathe's previous workouts. This is a tough workout (for me) and the lack of motivating music makes it seem so much longer than that in previous series. I will reach for Imax 2, Body Max etc. when I really want to enjoy my workout.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great overall cardio October 31, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Port Charlotte, FL United States  
I thought this was a great low impact cardio. It's not as tuff at Afterburn, but it still gets the job done. The bonus step segment puts it over the top when you do it after the cardio. It is a great overall but especially legs, shoulders, and core.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A nice surprise. October 28, 2011
Reviewer: operation "getting my sexy back" from Fort Worth, TX United States  
I was a bit skeptical about this low impact series stuff...until I opened the disc series and randomly picked this one to do first.  I was worn out by the time the workout was over.  My core,arms,and legs were burning and I felt so amazing. Cardio supersets uses weights and sliding discs that allowed me to do exercises I have never done before.  I also liked the step routine as well.  I was sweating profusely by the end of the disc.  This will be a nice addition to my workout routine.  I look forward to the rest of the series and taking my fitness and health to a whole new level.

Was this review helpful to you?