Return to AfterBurn Workout DVD
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful & Challenging October 5, 2015
Reviewer: Cyd from Chicago, IL United States  
I like to think of myself as pretty active, but have gotten out of the workout habit of late and thought this DVD would inspire me to get back into a routine. Holy cow! This kicked my rear, had me gasping for air and my muscles talking to me. This is an amazing low impact workout that is easy on the joints but will leave you in a puddle on the floor. The DOMS is gonna be special, too! This will help get me back to a high level of fitness fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sneaks up on you! July 12, 2014
Reviewer: Nichole  
This was my second time doing After Burn. It really sneaks up on you! The first two circuits in and I thought it was going to be too easy. I was wrong! I did need to increase the amount of weight a little and then...Holy Moly! I didn't realize how challenging it was until I was done. Fast paced, inventive exercises, it's a winner in my book! Probably my favourite of her metabolic workouts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
WOW!!! May 6, 2014
Reviewer: D.Stanley from Glendale, QLD Australia  
This was awesome! I could not wait for the parcel to arrive and I had to do it immediately after the mailman brought my last 4 Cathe dvds. I am not sure I will be able to walk tomorrow but I will do it again in the morning:)


Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cathe's BEST workout! October 8, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NY United States  
I am a devoted Cathlete and have dozens and dozens of her DVDs but this is my absolute favourite, #1 DVD.  It is PERFECT.  It is tough, fun, perfecty paced, has great music, is the perfect length, and is choreographed exceptionally well.  I feel totally worked out by the end and have that 100% satisfied post-workout feel when I am done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Video June 18, 2013
Reviewer: Maggie Flynn from Pawling, NY United States  
I was skeptical of a low-impact HIIT workout being super tough.  I was SO wrong.  This video kicks your butt and leaves you dripping with sweat.  It was great to have such a tough workout and not have any joint soreness afterwards.  Cathe, you are amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Burn baby burn!!! June 14, 2013
Reviewer: Lewis from Dutchess county, NY United States  
Boredom buster for sure!  I was intimidated by this for a while but it became a challenge and goal to get throught it!  You move from one thing to the next so you don't have any dread factor.  You will start to sweat early on and it doesn't stop!  Very athletic type moves that work the total body!  Excellent workout and definately one to master!  Cathe rocks!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
holy smokes... June 13, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from St. Charles, MO United States  
This workout left me contemplating if Cathe is really human. Ha! It left me feeling like I had been run over by a train. It was a great calorie burning sweat fest that left me sore for three days. A great addition to your Cathe collection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Workout February 9, 2013
Reviewer: Suzanne from Arlington, VA United States  
The first time I tried this one, I thought I was going into cardiac arrest (in a good way, haha). Yes, it gets your heartrate up and fast!  I really love that it is low impact, almost all the moves are fun, and the time flies by. Being a traditionalist, I was skeptical that I would like this sort of workout, but I am a convert. I love it. The blast premix is my favorite--you don't get a rest at the end.  Good job, Cathe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
"After Burn" is No Joke! October 2, 2012
Reviewer: Bonnie from Michigan  
This is a challenging work out, but you will feel really proud of yourself when you make it through! I can only do this work out once a week, because it does fatigue your muscles!  Once you recover, you definitely feel stronger.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AfterBurn March 27, 2012
Reviewer: Beth Reed from Reedsville, PA United States  
This was an extremely challenging workout, I was winded before I completed the first circuit, but it does exactly what it promises, it burns!!! I loved it and hated it but felt so good after it was over. The dragging pushups were difficult but the burpee pushups I loved! I could feel my muscles for days after. Definitely worth the money, great challenge, great workout!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items