Return to Intensity DVD
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Name says it all.... April 3, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from St. Charles, MO United States  
I think the name says it all. Anytime burpees are considered a "break" you know you are in for it. Ha! The first half is step and the second half is HIIT. It's a super fun workout that seriously burns a lot of calories. I contemplate just dropping dead several times during the hour. The step portion is very easy to learn as well. I had it down after two times through, and I am very challenged when it comes to step choreography. Heart rate was soaring all the way thru. I highly recommend this workout! Side note: I did not do the bootcamp bonus section so I am not commenting on that part. I have no idea how anyone can keep going after an hour. I'm spent by that point.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing! February 2, 2014
Reviewer: D Stanley from Glendale, QLD Australia  
I exercise around 10 hours a week, between 12 and 15 workouts a week. I consider myself relatively fit but I cannot get through this dvd without making breaks, gasping for air and spraying myself with water. The amount of calories and the after-burn (I measure it all) is ridiculous! Massive! The moment I hear the music I want to do it again and again, I just love it! Some mornings I do 20 min and others 60 it is just so addictive. I use it's warmup for other workouts as it gives me the kick I need to start. I love the outfits, the tights with that yellow piping. Love the music, love it 100%. I cannot imagine not having this in my weekly routine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Effective March 6, 2013
Reviewer: Suzanne from Arlington, VA United States  
This one is a gem. The title says it all. Love the step portion, the choreography is easy to learn, fun, and will put you at the high end of your cardio work zone.  You'll stay there, too.  The other sections are likewise fun, easy to learn, and effective.

The premix options are the icing on the cake.



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow! Great calorie burn! May 28, 2011
Reviewer: Kristina Hefner from Morristown, AZ United States  
Just got this dvd and did it for the first time, wow!  It was fun, time went fast and boy, did I burn the calories! :)  I like the mix of step, bootcamp type moves, HIIT, low impact - mixing it up is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cathe better than ever. March 21, 2011
Reviewer: Maria Maier from Ellicott City, MD United States  
Just when you think Cathe gave you the best of her, here she comes better than ever.  The workout is so...much fun.  The music is outstanding.  I like that you can do the entire workout or sections of it.  Just the step section takes your breath away.  If you are looking for a challenging workout, this is it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Intense workout & great variety! February 27, 2011
Reviewer: Lori in MT from Belgrade, MT United States  
With all of the premixes, this workout has fantastic variety!  I can choose the maximum intensity workout or one of the many shorter combinations on days I am short on time.  I have several Cathe videos, and this is a new favorite!  This is challenging for multiple fitness levels and Cathe motivates you to the end.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
wowwwwww January 30, 2011
Reviewer: Big Fan from Toronto, ON Canada  
I just received this one in the mail. I have many of Cathe's DVD's and could barely make it through this one. It's intense but the moves are not difficult. My heart rate was consistently high. This is a must have. Must  must must.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beginning to really like this one now. January 25, 2011
Reviewer: Anne Marie from Dallas, TX United States  
It took me awhile to like this workout, although I see that alot of people find it super fun.  The first 3-4 times I didn't feel the fun factor like I do with Athletic Step, one of my personal favorites.  I think part of it is because the moves are fairly standard and the other is because the music is just ok. I would love more current music.  A Pink Floyd remix just doesn't get my juices flowing.  

I do like the fact that she only stays with the moves a short time and then goes on to something else. I presume that's why she stays with the basics.  If you are not in the mood for thinking about choreography, but want an intense workout, this is it. The premixes are also great.   As someone with bad knees, I LOVE the low HiiT and I could do a whole DVD of that.

Overall, a varied, intense cardio workout, that is well cued and as always with Cathe, she really motivates you. (I find her "boom" during the hip flexor repeaters especially cute.)  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE Intensity January 24, 2011
Reviewer: Lana Servo from Aurora, CO United States  
This entire workout is awesome!! Each section is very challenging and very fun to do. The intensity of this workout is great, it left me feeling energized. I always look forward to doing this workout. MY FAVORITE!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! December 7, 2010
Reviewer: Jennifer Stone from Rockwall, TX United States  
I was so excited to get new Cathe cardio and Intensity does not dissapoint!
I've done Intensity in its entirety twice and both times the time just flies by.  Usually exercise time is the slowest time known to man - but I could't believe each time I had worked out for an entire hour.  Not because it wasn't challenging, but because it was diverse and fun.  I encourage everyone to buy Intensity!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items