Return to Athletic Step Exercise DVD
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow! April 1, 2014
Reviewer: Nichole from Texas  
I just finished this in its entirety for the first time and I am drenched in sweat! There are a few parts of some of the combos I did not get perfect, but it flows so well, I'm sure I will get perfect them within the week. Great workout, good music, and Cathe and the crew deliver a solid workout once again. AS is a great workout for Catheletes and newcomers to Cathe alike.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quickie but Goodie!!! June 4, 2013
Reviewer: M.L from Tivoli, NY United States  
The description on this is accurate.  It's simple, straight forward step aerobics.  Even if you're not familiar w/ Cathe's style and moves it's still pretty easy to catch on.  You can def work up a sweat on this and you can modify to make it harder too if you want!  She puts together a step combo add-on style. Then you do the "finished product" combo.  After doing 3 combos this way you put ALL of them together.  It's nothing complicated or dreadful.  After that is an athletic type "blast" to finish with things like "power 15's"  Again, it's nothing horrible.  It's actually a really nice workout.  If you can do any of her Imax workouts...this would be do-able for sure.  It's short and sweet!  Loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Step Workout April 16, 2012
Reviewer: Christy Arthur from Roanoke, VA United States  
This video is perfect when you want a shorter, yet intense work-out--it's about 45 minutes including stretches.  Cathe incorporates higher-intensity moves in "shorter" step segments. I found the choreography fairly easy to follow, interesting and fun.  Cathe's cueing is great, as usual, but she's quick to build the combo too. It's the perfect balance of instruction and actual exercise.  I like to do this video first, then do the STS abs segment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
OMG!!! I love it!!! July 14, 2011
Reviewer: Jessica Peterson from Lawrence, KS United States  
This workout rocks!!! I was sweating bullets, the music was amazing (kind of 80's inspired techno) and the moves are very well choreographed to the music.  This one will be a cult classic.  Cathe delivers again!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Loads of Fun and Easy To Learn! June 11, 2011
Reviewer: Amanda from Houston, TX United States  
I purchased this DVD recently and previewed it once before trying it for the first time.  I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to nail most of the combos on the first try.  The DVD consists of an easy to follow warm-up followed by 3 easy to follow step combos and you do all 3 combos together for a finished product and then there is a surprise intensity blast at the end.  The name says it all, this is Athletic step movements, no dancy stuff here.  A lot of the moves I've seen in other Cathe step DVD's, some were new to me, but I got the hang of it quickly.  It usually takes me a few trys to get the moves on Cathe's other workouts, but this one just clicked!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
My least favorite December 30, 2010
Reviewer: from Chicago, IL United States  
of all my Cathe DVDs this is the one I avoid doing. Although it is short, it seems to go on forever, lots of repitition and lots of moves I don't enjoy. The music is also sub-par. But I do love my other DVDs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Title Says It All December 7, 2010
Reviewer: Jennifer from Grand Rapids, MI United States  
Combining this workout with STS strength is the best way to use this workout. I found the workout challenging but attainable. There are many athletic moves like numerous jumping jacks, fast feet, and jumping moving forward. It will take more than once to feel comfortable with it. It's on "old-school" Cathe like Hardcore or Body Blast series.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Workout November 5, 2010
Reviewer: Sherri from Redding, CA United States  
This is a good workout.  Very fun to do.  It gets your heart rate up there.  On a scale of 1-10 I'd say mine was about 6.  There isn't a lot of repitition and the choreography is fun and challenging but very learnable.  The only complaint I'd have is that it is too short.  It is only 39 minutes from the warm up through the brief cool down, but not including the stretch.  I really enjoy this workout!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Haven't tried it yet November 3, 2010
Reviewer: Nicole from Acton, MA United States  
I'm reading the reviews and its mixed but I'm still getting this. There are workouts Cathe has that's stated as hard that I find easy and easy ones I find hard- all depending on my mood, fitness level, and the number of risers I use that day.  Even a Cathe easy DVD is WAY better than some of the stuff out there and I am very grateful for a Cathe easy some days.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Choreography. Music not so great. May 6, 2010
Reviewer: Maria Maier from Ellicott City, MD United States  
This is a fantastic workout DVD.  I am a big fan of Cathe.  The choreography is amazing.  It's challenging and fun.  The problem I noticed is the music which is not upbeat.  You still get a great workout though.



Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items