DVD Categories

Ripped with HiiT

XTrain Workouts Crossfire and To the Max videos Seven New DVDs

DVD Series

DVD Other

Low Impact

Free Shipping
We accept Visa, Master Card and Discover

We Accept PayPal Payments


Cathe dot Com is Upfront
Return to 4 Day Split DVD series
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent combination of cardio and Weights January 14, 2014
Reviewer: Jyoti Shekhar from New Delhi, Delhi India  
What an excellent collection of workout programs!All four main cardio sets in these DVD are superb.The music,choreography and energy in this set are a class apart.Both step workouts are calorie scorchers. The most fun workout in this collection is the BootCamp.No dread factor,only oodles of oohs aahs and OUches with lot of fun. The Kick Box workout,though is not very intense, but still rocks.The weight training sections alongwith each cardio workout are excellent.Although I have been doing weights and Cardio with other DVDs from Cathe, the workouts in these DVD set are much more tightly woven and sometime it is challenging to use the same weight as Cathe is using. The set gives you lot of options to mix and match your cardio and weights programme of the day.I feel that after using this set for sometime, my fitness level has gone one nothch up, and am ready for more. Definitely recommend it for someone looking for challenging cardio and weights workouts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent buy!!!! October 1, 2013
Reviewer: M. Lewis from Red Hook, NY United States  
I've had this set for a while and it still ROCKS!!!!  I agree w/ a previous review that says "high intensity step" can be a little tricky but it's certainly not horrible.  I feel that all the workouts give a great cardio workout and the weights are effective.  I also love the pre-mixes and they shouldn't be forgotten.  They offer great variety and lengths.  All in all this is an excellent investment to add to your library.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Workouts August 6, 2012
Reviewer: Nicole Kent from Mohnton, PA United States  
I bought these last week and tried them over the last 4 days and absolutely loved them. The Hi Intensity Step was a little fast paced to catch all the moves, but I am sure with practice it will be easier. The Lo Instensity Step was awesome, great fun. The Bootcamp was my favorite, a great change to my normal routine, loved doing the drills. Kickbox did't seem to have any new moves from other kickbox routines so I was a little disappointed but still a great workout. I love the weight segments, did some moved I haven't done before. All in all a great buy and lots of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 Day Split January 26, 2012
Reviewer: Brenda from Marcola, OR United States  
I love this set!  I just purchased it during the pre-Christmas sale and I am so glad I did.  What an excellent addition to my collection.  This is fast becoming my go-to set of discs.  It covers everything.  I feel like I got a fantastic WO in around 60 minutes per workout and when I do all four in a week I feel amazing.  Definitely among of my favorites!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Don't forget the Premixes January 29, 2011
Reviewer: Dusty from OH United States  
I've had this set for a while. While I like the main workouts, I absolutely love the hour-long upper body premix on disc 1. It is a very thorough weights workout that really exhausts each muscle group with heavy weights in just over an hour with just the right pace. Fantastic workout. There are many more premixes to choose from of various lengths which provide the feel of getting many new workouts even if you're familiar with the main workouts. A must-have!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very fun October 9, 2010
Reviewer: Sherri from Redding, CA United States  
This is a very fun series of workouts. The cardio workouts are all very fun, especially the boot camp one. As usual, the cardio is challenging as well as fun. All of the workouts on this series are short.  The cardio workouts are all 30 minutes and so are the weight workouts. Two of the routines have ab workouts on them that are about 8 minutes each.  To me, this series is kind of a timesaver series.  You get a lot done in about 60 minutes (the ones with ab workouts are a little longer than 30 minutes). The DVD's come with great premixes so you can vary your workout a lot.  For example, do the high intensity step and the low instensity step for a 60 minute cardio workout.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Workout May 17, 2010
Reviewer: Maria Maier from Ellicott City, MD United States  
Love this workout.  You get a lot for your money.  It is intense, it covers cardio plus weights and each 4 sections are over an hour.  Cathe is the best on what she does.  I do not trust anyone else with my body.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't recommend this one enough March 9, 2010
Reviewer: Tracy S. from Somerville, MA United States  
I love this DVD. It's probably the only workout video I own that I can honestly say I'm not bored with, even after doing these workouts hundreds of times. The step workouts (both hi and low) have some really interesting choreography, which in the beginning may be a little confusing. But once you get the hang of it, it's off to the races! The Kickbox workout is fantastic and really gets you panting in just 30 minutes. The Boot Camp is so intense that I sometimes couldn't do it. I love the strength training sections, too. Really like how different body parts are split over the course of the week. You can combine the strength exercises with other cardio workouts or vice versa. Wish they were all this good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4-Day Split Series- Ultimate Challenge October 12, 2009
Reviewer: Morgan from Minnesota  
As an owner of many Cathe viedeos, I thought I was being challenged with what I had until I bought the 4 -Day Split Series. This took my work outs to a whole new level mainly because of the compound & heavy weights at the end of each cardio. The variations that Cathe uses to work all muscle groups within this series had me sore for days(and I have been working out for years.) Now with the 4-Say Split series I can satisfy the cardio addict in me, as well as gettting all major muscles groups defined. 5 stars for 4-Day Split, and cudos to Cathe for yet another phenominal work out series !

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very fun and effective February 11, 2009
Reviewer: Tanya Green from Dallas, TX United States  
I am seriously enjoying this workout. I can get a great workout even on the Lower Intensity - if I feel the need, I just lift/jump everymove! Easily modifiable! The flow of the weights segment keeps me sweating and my heartrate up a bit. And boy am I sore! Fun and challenging and keeps my attention! Great abs/core routine!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items